Bhagavad Gita: Mind fixed in the trance of self realization (Text 53, Ch2, Contents of Gita Summarized)

Sruti-vipratipanna te
Yada sthasyati niscala
Samadhav acala buddhis
Tada yogam avapsyasi
(Text 53, Ch2, Contents of Gita Summarized)
Meaning: When your mind is no longer disturbed  by the flowery language of the Vedas, and when it remains fixed in the trance of self realization, then you will have attained the divine consciousness.

Sruti: of vedic revelation, vipratipanna: without being influenced by the fruititive results,  te: your, Yada: when,  sthasyati: remains,  niscala: unmoved, Samadhav: in transcendental consciousness or Krishna consciousness, acala: unflinching(persistent),  buddhis: intelligence, Tada: at that time, yogam: self realization, avapsyasi: you will achieve.

Published by Business So Simple

Hi, I am business consultant working with a team of Chartered Accountants, Company Secretaries, Lawyers & MBAs. I am promoter of " Make Your Business So Simple" "Make Education So Simple" Make Life So Simple" Make Legal Affairs So Simple".

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: